Art Show

The OryCon Art Show brings together a diverse community of artists whose work is united in the common experience, and expression, of the fantastic. Graphical representations of worlds which exist only in our imaginations rendered in an array of media.

We’ve featured works using such arcane techniques as en-caustic, and taxidermy, as well as, collage and appliqué. Whether it’s purely decorative or more practical, the Art Show is the place for the unique and the interesting.

Aside from the amazing art, we have a range of activities which occur in the space during the convention. Check the program guide to find scheduled Artist in Action demos, Sketch Book Critiques, Docent Tours, Kinetic Sculpture Races, and even Body Painting Demos.

If you’d like to participate in the Art Show, the rules and forms are available at the bottom of the page.

If you have any questions, please address them to artshow[at]

Art Show Director for OryCon 41 is Shanta Frisbee.

1910 NE Three Mile Ln, McMinnville, OR 97128

Artist Times for OryCon 41:

Set up:
Thursday 6pm-10pm & Friday 9am to 11am.

Open hours:
Friday 12pm-6:30pm.
Art Reception 7:00pm to 8:00pm (Artist & guest only) 8 tp 9pm (public)
Saturday 10am to 8pm
Sunday 10am to 12pm
Art Auction 1pm
Closed for take down at 2pm



Artist Registration Form – CLOSED for OryCon 41, we are full!
Artist Release & Waiver
Art Show Information & Rules
Print Shop Bid Sheet
Art Show Bid Sheet
Print Shop Control Form

Participating Artists

Theresa Mather
Dorothy Cordochorea
L. Pierce Ludke
Krister Eide
Lizzy D. Hill
Rae Vena
Jo Brown
Judith R. Conly
John R. Gray III
Keith Amarak Waters
Braden Duncan
Deborah Cross
Indi Martin – Tortoise & Hare Creations
Tammy Tripp
Grace Turley
Alan M. Clark
Jeff Fennel
Kiva Turley
Heather Hart Gamble
Krister Eide
Theresa Halbert
Michael Brugger
Agathon McGeachy
Sarah Clemens
Joyce Reynolds-Ward
Daniel Cortopassi
Anne Prather
Peri Charlifu
Zane Bryan
Students at Kotlik School
Christine “Steen” Schuler
Gray Eldritch
M. Martinez
Joyce Reynolds-Ward
Lupa (Rebecca Lexa)
Maud D. C. Wright
Anne Prather
Vandy H. Hall